Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **ARTA TECHFIN CORPORATION LIMITED**

裕承科金有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 279)

## POLL RESULTS AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 AUGUST 2022

Reference is made to the circular of Arta TechFin Corporation Limited (the "Company") dated 16 July 2022 (the "Circular"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular, unless the context requires otherwise.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The board of Directors (the "Board") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 8 August 2022 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 16 July 2022 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. Tricor Secretaries Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b> (Note)		Number of votes cast (approximate% of votes cast)	
		For	Against
1.	To consider and adopt the audited financial statements of the Company together with Reports of the Directors and the independent Auditor for the year ended 31 March 2022.	14,456,887,696 (99.99%)	137,722 (0.01%)

	<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b> (Note)		Number of votes cast (approximate% of votes cast)	
			For	Against
2.	(a)	To re-elect Mr. Lau Fu Wing, Eddie as an executive director of the Company.	14,456,943,300 (99.99%)	82,118 (0.01%)
	(b)	To re-elect Ms. Li Chuchu, Tracy as an executive director of the Company.	14,457,025,300 (99.99%)	118 (0.01%)
	(c)	To re-elect Ms. Yeung Shuet Fan Pamela as an executive director of the Company.	14,457,025,300 (99.99%)	118 (0.01%)
	(d)	To re-elect Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian JP as a non-executive director of the Company.	14,456,943,300 (99.99%)	82,118 (0.01%)
	(e)	To re-elect Mr. Han Kam Leung, Michael as a non-executive director of the Company.	14,456,887,696 (99.99%)	137,722 (0.01%)
	(f)	To re-elect Ms. Ling Kit Sum Imma as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	14,456,887,696 (99.99%)	137,722 (0.01%)
	(g)	To re-elect Mr. Lo Chun Yu Toby as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	14,457,025,300 (99.99%)	118 (0.01%)
	(h)	To re-elect Dr. Tam Lai Fan Gloria as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	14,456,969,696 (99.99%)	55,722 (0.01%)
	(i)	To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company.	14,457,025,300 (99.99%)	118 (0.01%)
3.	audi	re-appoint Crowe (HK) CPA Limited as the ator of the Company and to authorise the Board Directors to fix their remuneration.	14,456,943,300 (99.99%)	82,118 (0.01%)
4.	Con not	grant a general mandate to the directors of the npany to allot, issue and deal with new shares exceeding 20 per cent. of the issued share tal of the Company.	14,454,553,696 (99.98%)	2,471,722 (0.02%)

<b>Ordinary Resolutions</b> (Note)		Number of votes cast (approximate% of votes cast)	
		For	Against
5.	To grant a general mandate to the director of the Company to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent. of the issued share capital of the Company.	14,457,025,300 (99.99%)	118 (0.01%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the director of the Company to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding the amount of shares repurchased by the Company.	14,456,887,696 (99.99%)	137,722 (0.01%)
7.	To adopt the new share option scheme and to terminate the share option scheme adopted on 31 August 2012.	14,456,887,696 (99.99%)	137,722 (0.01%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Special Resolution (Note)		Number of votes cast (approximate% of votes cast)	
		For	Against
8.	To approve and adopt the amended and restated memorandum of association and the amended and restated articles of association of the Company.	14,456,943,301 (99.99%)	82,117 (0.01%)

As not less than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution 8, the resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.

*Note:* The above table only provides a summary of the resolutions. The full text of the resolutions is set out in the Company's notice of AGM dated 16 July 2022.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 18,681,761,880 ordinary shares (the "Shares"), being the total number of Shares entitling the holders thereof (the "Shareholders") to attend and vote for or against all proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No Shareholder has stated his intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian *JP*, the Chairman and Non-executive Director was not able to attend the AGM due to other business commitments. The other Directors attended the AGM in person.

## ADOPTION OF THE NEW SHARE OPTION SCHEME

Pursuant to Rule 17.02(1) of the Listing Rules, the Board announces that, as abovementioned, the ordinary resolution approving, amongst other things, the adoption of the new share option scheme of which principal terms are set out in the Circular was duly passed by the Shareholders at the AGM.

By order of the Board Arta TechFin Corporation Limited Lau Fu Wing, Eddie Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 8 August 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian JP (Chairman) and Mr. Han Kam Leung, Michael as Non-executive Directors, Mr. Lau Fu Wing, Eddie (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Li Chuchu, Tracy and Ms. Yeung Shuet Fan Pamela as Executive Directors, and Ms. Ling Kit Sum Imma, Mr. Lo Chun Yu Toby and Dr. Tam Lai Fan Gloria as Independent Non-executive Directors.