Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ARTA TECHFIN CORPORATION LIMITED

## 裕承科金有限公司

(formerly known as FREEMAN FINTECH CORPORATION LIMITED 民眾金融科技控股有限公司)
(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(the "Company")

(Stock Code: 279)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the statement issued by the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited dated 4 May 2023 regarding disciplinary actions taken against four former directors of the Company, namely, Mr. Wang Xiaodong ("Mr. Wang"), a former executive director of the Company, Ms. Chow Mun Yee ("Ms. Chow"), a former executive director and company secretary the Company, Mr. Yang Haoying ("Mr. Yang"), a former executive director of the Company and Mr. Zhao Tong ("Mr. Zhao"), a former executive director and chief investment officer of the Company (the "Disciplinary Actions").

The management of the Company wishes to draw attention to the following matters:

- 1. The Disciplinary Actions related to certain loans made by the Company, through its wholly-owned subsidiary Hansom Finance Limited from July 2017 to April 2018 (the "**Relevant Period**"),
- 2. The Relevant Period occurred before the suspension of trading of the shares of the Company on 28 February 2020 in connection with the appointment of provisional liquidators of the Company, and the resumption of trading in the shares of the Company on 1 November 2021 after the completion of restructuring of the indebtedness of the Company and its subsidiaries as detailed in the circular of the Company dated 26 May 2021;

- 3. Mr. Wang resigned as an executive director, chief financial officer and an authorised representative of the Company with effect from 18 May 2018, Mr. Yang resigned as an executive director and an authorised representative of the Company with effect from 1 July 2020, Ms. Chow resigned as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 8 October 2019, and Ms. Chow and Mr. Zhao retired by rotation as a director of the Company at the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 9 September 2019; and
- 4. None of the current members of the board of the Company was involved with the Company during the Relevant Period. All the current members of the board of the Company were appointed as directors and the current company secretary of the Company was appointed on or after 1 June 2021.

On behalf of the Board of

Arta TechFin Corporation Limited

Lau Fu Wing, Eddie

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 5 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Dr. Cheng Chi-Kong, Adrian JP (Chairman) and Mr. Han Kam Leung, Michael as Non-executive Directors, Mr. Lau Fu Wing, Eddie (Chief Executive Officer), Ms. Li Chuchu, Tracy and Ms. Yeung Shuet Fan Pamela (Chief Financial Officer) as Executive Directors, and Ms. Ling Kit Sum Imma, Mr. Lo Chun Yu Toby and Dr. Tam Lai Fan Gloria as Independent Non-executive Directors.