## Disclaimer

| Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of the announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement. |  |
|--|--|
|  |  |

| Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer  |   |  |
|---|---|--|
| Issuer name   | AsiaInfo Technologies Limited                                 |  |
| Stock code  | 01675   |  |
| Multi-counter stock code and currency   | Not applicable  |  |
| Other related stock code(s) and name(s)   | Not applicable  |  |
| Title of announcement   | PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2021 |  |
| Announcement date   | 07 March 2022   |  |
| Status  | New announcement  |  |
| Information relating to the dividend  |   |  |
| Dividend type   | Final   |  |
| Dividend nature   | Ordinary  |  |
| For the financial year end  | 31 December 2021  |  |
| Reporting period end for the dividend declared  | 31 December 2021  |  |
| Dividend declared   | HKD 0.416 per share   |  |
| Date of shareholders' approval  | 26 May 2022   |  |
| Information relating to Hong Kong share register  |   |  |
| Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid  | HKD 0.416 per share   |  |
| Exchange rate   | HKD 1 : HKD 1   |  |
| Ex-dividend date  | 30 May 2022   |  |
| Latest time to lodge transfer documents<br>for registration with share registrar for<br>determining entitlement to the dividend | 31 May 2022 16:30   |  |
| Book close period   | From 01 June 2022 to 07 June 2022                             |  |
| Record date   | 07 June 2022  |  |
| Payment date  | 16 June 2022  |  |
| Share registrar and its address   | Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited             |  |
|   | 17M Floor   |  |
|   | Hopewell Centre   |  |
|   | 183 Queen's Road East   |  |
|   | Wanchai   |  |
|   | Hong Kong   |  |
|   |   |  |

| Information relating to withholding tax   |                |  |
|---|----------------|--|
| Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared                           | Not applicable |  |
| Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer |                |  |
| Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer              | Not applicable |  |
| Other information   |                |  |
| Other information   | Not applicable |  |
| Directors of the issuer   |                |  |

The Board comprises Dr. Tian Suning, Mr. Ding Jian and Mr. Gao Nianshu as executive directors; Mr. Zhang Yichen, Mr. Xin Yuesheng, Mr. Yang Lin, Ms. Liu Hong and Mr. Cheng Xike as non-executive directors; and Dr. Gao Jack Qunyao, Dr. Zhang Ya-Qin, Mr. Ge Ming and Ms. Tao Ping as independent non-executive directors.

EF001