Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



ASIA ORIENTHOLDINGS LIMITED 滙漢控股有限公司 *

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 214)



ASIA STANDARD INTERNATIONAL GROUP LIMITED 泛海國際集團有限公司 *

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 129)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Asia Orient Holdings Limited and Asia Standard International Group Limited (collectively, the "Companies") dated 23 July 2014 in relation to the acquisition of the property known as Fook Lee Commercial Centre, Town Place, No. 33 Lockhart Road, Hong Kong (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

As set out in the Announcement, it was expected that each of the Companies will despatch a circular (the "Circular") containing the information required under the Listing Rules in relation to the Acquisition to their respective shareholders on or before 13 August 2014.

As additional time is required for preparing and finalizing certain information to be included in the Circulars, the Companies have applied to the Stock Exchange for dispensation from strict compliance with the requirements under Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules. The Companies anticipate to despatch the Circulars on or before 29 August 2014.

By order of the board of directors of
Asia Orient Holdings Limited
Fung Siu To, Clement
Chairman

By order of the board of directors of
Asia Standard International Group Limited
Fung Siu To, Clement
Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 August 2014

As at the date of this joint announcement, the executive directors of AO are Mr. Fung Siu To Clement, Dr. Lim Yin Cheng, Mr. Poon Jing, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Lun Pui Kan and Mr. Kwan Po Lam Phileas; and the independent non-executive directors of AO are Mr. Cheung Kwok Wah, Mr. Hung Yat Ming and Mr. Wong Chi Keung.

As at the date of this joint announcement, the executive directors of ASI are Mr. Fung Siu To Clement, Dr. Lim Yin Cheng, Mr. Poon Jing, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Lun Pui Kan and Mr. Kwan Po Lam Phileas; and the independent non-executive directors of ASI are Mr. Koon Bok Ming Alan, Mr. Leung Wai Keung and Mr. Wong Chi Keung.

* for identification purpose only