Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



准澳羟股有限公司* (於百慕達註冊成立之有限公司)

· *日新建缸闸风业之有限公司。* (股份代號: 214)



ASIA STANDARD HOTEL GROUP LIMITED

泛海酒店集團有限公司 *

(於百慕達註冊成立之有限公司) (股份代號: 292)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO DISPOSAL OF NOTES

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Asia Orient Holdings Limited ("AO"), Asia Standard International Group Limited and Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited ("ASH") dated 31 October 2019 in relation to the Disposal of the Notes (the "Announcement"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise specified.

As set out in the Announcement, it was expected that each of AO and ASH will despatch a circular (the "Circular") containing the information required under the Listing Rules in relation to the Disposal to their respective shareholders on or before 21 November 2019.

As additional time is required for preparing and finalising certain information to be included in the Circulars, AO and ASH have applied to the Stock Exchange for dispensation from strict compliance with the requirements under Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules. It is anticipated that the Circulars will be despatched on or before 13 December 2019.

By order of the board of directors of
Asia Orient Holdings Limited
Fung Siu To, Clement
Chairman

By order of the board of directors of Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited Lim Yin Cheng

> Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 21 November 2019

As at the date of this joint announcement,

- (a) the executive directors of AO are Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement, Mr. Poon Jing, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Lun Pui Kan and Mr. Kwan Po Lam, Phileas and the independent non-executive directors of AO are Mr. Cheung Kwok Wah, Mr. Hung Yat Ming and Mr. Wong Chi Keung; and
- (b) the executive directors of ASH are Mr. Poon Jing, Dr. Lim Yin Cheng, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement and Mr. Woo Wei Chun, Joseph and the independent non-executive directors of ASH are Mr. Ip Chi Wai, Mr. Leung Wai Keung and Mr. Hung Yat Ming.
- * For identification purpose only