Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



亞證 地產有阻公司

ASIASEC PROPERTIES LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 271)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO POTENTIAL MAJOR DISPOSAL AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION

INVOLVING A POTENTIAL DISPOSAL OF CERTAIN NON-CONTROLLING PROPERTY INTERESTS AND A POSSIBLE SPECIAL DIVIDEND OF HK\$0.95 PER SHARE

References are made to the joint announcement published by Tian An China Investments Company Limited and Asiasec Properties Limited (the "Company") dated 23rd June, 2021 and the announcements of the Company dated 30th June, 2021 and 9th July, 2021 in relation to the Proposal made by TACI to the Company (the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 9th July, 2021, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Proposal; (ii) a letter of advice from the IFA to the IBC and the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter of recommendation from the IBC to the Independent Shareholders; (iv) the property valuation report of the Proposed DF Group; and (v) a notice of the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 30th July, 2021. However, as additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, the Board expects the date of despatch of the Circular to the Shareholders will be delayed to a date falling on or before 31st August, 2021.

On behalf of the Board

Asiasec Properties Limited

Lee Shu Yin

Executive Director and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 30th July, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Lee Shu Yin (Chief Executive), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; and Mr. Li Chak Hung, Mr. Choi Kin Man and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.