Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 19TH MAY, 2022

At the Annual General Meeting of Asiasec Properties Limited (the "Company") held on 19th May, 2022 (the "AGM"), a poll was demanded by the Chairman of the Meeting for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 21st April, 2022 (the "Notice"). The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

	Ordinary Pasalutions	No. of Votes (%)	
Ordinary Resolutions		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the Audited Financial Statements and	1,008,771,430	0
	the Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended	(100%)	(0.00%)
	31st December, 2021.		
2.	(A) To re-elect Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wai as a Director.	1,008,771,430	0
		(100%)	(0.00%)
	(B) To re-elect Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau as a Director.	1,006,814,764	1,956,666
		(99.81%)	(0.19%)
	(C) To re-elect Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum as a Director.	1,008,771,430	0
		(100%)	(0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as Auditor and	1,008,771,430	0
	authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	(100%)	(0.00%)
4.	(A) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue	1,006,814,764	1,956,666
	securities.*	(99.81%)	(0.19%)
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to	1,008,771,430	0
	repurchase shares.*	(100%)	(0.00%)
	(C) To extend the general mandate to the Directors to	1,006,814,764	1,956,666
	issue securities.*	(99.81%)	(0.19%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

	Special Decolution	No. of Votes (%)		
	Special Resolution	For	Against	
5.	To adopt the new articles of association of the Company. *	1,008,771,430 (100%)	0 (0.00%)	
As more than 750/ of the votes were east in fevere of the above resolution no 5 such resoluti				

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution no.5, such resolution was duly passed as a special resolution by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM.

*The full text of the resolution is set out in the Notice.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,240,668,945 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no shareholders of the Company or their associates were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders of the Company to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM and there was no party who had stated his/her/its intention in the circular to the shareholders of the Company dated 21st April, 2022 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

All directors of the Company attended the AGM in person or by electronic means.

By Order of the Board Asiasec Properties Limited Cynthia Chen Si Ying Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 19th May, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Lee Shu Yin (Chief Executive), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; and Mr. Li Chak Hung, Mr. Choi Kin Man and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.