Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



亞證地產有阻公司

ASIASEC PROPERTIES LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 271)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO (I) VERY SUBSTANTIAL ACQUISITION IN RELATION TO ACQUISITION OF TARGET COMPANY A (II) MAJOR DISPOSALS AND CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO DISPOSAL OF TARGET COMPANY B AND TARGET COMPANIES C

Reference is made to the joint announcement published by Allied Group Limited, Tian An China Investments Company Limited and Asiasec Properties Limited (the "Company") dated 27th February, 2023 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular of the Company (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information on the Transactions; (ii) a letter of advice from the ASL IFA to the ASL IBC and the Independent ASL Shareholders; (iii) a letter of recommendation from the ASL IBC to the Independent ASL Shareholders; (iv) the property valuation reports of the Properties; and (v) a notice of the ASL EGM, is expected to be despatched to the ASL Shareholders on or before 14th April, 2023. However, as additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular to the ASL Shareholders will be delayed to a date falling on or before 15th May, 2023.

On behalf of the board of
Asiasec Properties Limited
Lee Shu Yin
Executive Director and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 14th April, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Lee Shu Yin (Chief Executive), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; and Mr. Li Chak Hung, Mr. Choi Kin Man and Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.