Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND ALTERNATE AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "Board") of Asiasec Properties Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") hereby announces that Ms. Cynthia Chen Si Ying ("Ms. Chen") has resigned as the company secretary of the Company (the "Company Secretary") and has ceased to act as an alternate authorised representative to Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau of the Company (the "Alternate Authorised Representative") under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), both with effect from 26th April, 2024. Ms. Chen has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange or the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Sit Po Ling ("Ms. Sit") has been appointed as the Company Secretary and the Alternate Authorised Representative both with effect from 26th April, 2024.

Ms. Sit holds a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and a Master's Degree in Corporate Governance. She joined the Group in May 2018 and has been responsible for corporate governance and company secretarial work. She is an associate member of The Hong Kong Chartered Governance Institute and The Chartered Governance Institute.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Chen for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of service, and also extend a warm welcome to Ms. Sit on her new appointment.

On behalf of the Board

Asiasec Properties Limited

Edwin Lo King Yau

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 26th April, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Patrick Lee Seng Wei (Chairman), Mr. Lee Shu Yin (Chief Executive), Mr. Edwin Lo King Yau and Mr. Tao Tsan Sang being the Executive Directors; and Mr. Li Chak Hung, Ms. Lisa Yang Lai Sum and Mr. Cheng Chi Kin being the Independent Non-Executive Directors.