

(Incorporated in the Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 292)

RESULT OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

The Directors are pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution approving the Transaction was duly passed by way of poll at the SGM held on 29 January, 2007.

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Asia Standard International Group Limited and Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited (the "Company") dated 19 December, 2006 and the circular issued by the Company dated 10 January, 2007 (the "Circular") in relation to the major and connected transaction in respect of the acquisition of a Property and the issue of the Convertible Bond. Terms used in the Circular shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context requires otherwise.

Voting by way of poll was demanded by the Chairman of the SGM for voting on the proposed resolution as set out in the notice of SGM dated 10 January, 2007 (the "Notice").

The ordinary resolution set out in the Notice was duly passed by way of poll and the poll results were as follows:

Ordinary Resolution	Number of Shares (%)	
	For	Against
To approve the Transaction	232,487,116 (94.8%)	12,750,000 (5.2%)

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued Shares was 9,462,163,021 Shares. Since Asia Standard International, Asia Orient, Mr. Poon Jing and their respective associates were required to abstain from voting in relation to the ordinary resolution set out in the Notice, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for and against the ordinary resolution were 3,799,226,460 Shares. No Shareholder was required to vote only against the resolution at the SGM. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's Hong Kong Branch Registrar and Transfer Office, acted as the scrutineer for the purpose of taking votes at the SGM.

By Order of the Board of Directors Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited Lim Yin Cheng Deputy Chairman

Hong Kong, 29 January, 2007.

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Poon Jing, Dr. Lim Yin Cheng, Mr. Fung Siu To Clement, Mr. Poon Tin Sau Robert, Mr. Wong Shu Pui and Mr. Woo Wei Chun Joseph, the Non-executive Director is Mr. Liang Shangli, and Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Ip Chi Wai, Mr. Leung Wai Keung Richard and Mr. Hung Yat Ming.

* for identification purpose only

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.