Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ASIA STANDARD HOTEL GROUP LIMITED 泛海酒店集團有限公司\*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 292)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RELATION TO FORMATION OF A JOINT VENTURE AND ACQUISITION OF LAND

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited (the "Company") dated 16 December 2015 in relation to formation of a joint venture and acquisition of land, (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 8 January 2016 and 19 January 2016 respectively in respect of the delay in despatch of circular, and (iii) the announcement of the Company dated 26 February 2016 in respect of the further delay in dispatch of circular (the "Delay Announcement") ((i) to (iii) collectively the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, the Company will despatch the Circular to the Shareholders containing further information required under the Listing Rules in relation to the Transaction on or before 18 March 2016.

As the Company requires additional time to prepare and finalize the information in the Circular, the Company has applied for and the Stock Exchange has granted the waiver from strict compliance with the requirements under Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules (the "Waiver"). The Circular is expected to be despatched on or before 31 March 2016. The Stock Exchange may change the Waiver if the Company's situation changes.

By order of the board of directors of Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited Lee Tai Hay, Dominic

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 March 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are Mr. Poon Jing, Dr. Lim Yin Cheng, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement and Mr. Woo Wei Chun, Joseph; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ip Chi Wai, Mr. Leung Wai Keung and Mr. Hung Yat Ming.

\* for identification purpose only