Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this joint announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this joint announcement.



ASIA ORIENT HOLDINGS LIMITED

滙漢控股有限公司* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 214)



ASIA STANDARD INTERNATIONAL **GROUP LIMITED**

泛海國際集團有限公司* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 129)



ASIA STANDARD HOTEL GROUP LIMITED

泛海酒店集團有限公司* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 292)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Asia Orient Holdings Limited ("AO"), Asia Standard International Group Limited ("ASI") and Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited ("ASH") dated 26 March 2020 on the major transaction in relation to acquisitions of China Evergrande Notes (the "Major Transaction Announcement") published on the HKEXnews website (the "HKEXnews Website") of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

AO, ASI and ASH would like to clarify that the description of the hyperlink to the Major Transaction Announcement appearing on the Chinese version of the HKEXnews Website should be "有關購買中國恒大票據之主要交易" instead of "有關出售中國恒大票 據之主要交易".

AO, ASI and ASH confirm that the typographical error does not affect the contents of the Major Transaction Announcement.

By Order of the Board of **Asia Orient Holdings** Limited Fung Siu To, Clement

Chairman

By Order of the Board of **Asia Standard International Group Limited** Fung Siu To, Clement Chairman

By Order of the Board of **Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited Lim Yin Cheng** Deputy Chairman and Chief Executive

Hong Kong, 27 March 2020

As at the date of this joint announcement,

- (a) the executive directors of AO are Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement, Mr. Poon Jing, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Lun Pui Kan and Mr. Kwan Po Lam, Phileas and the independent non-executive directors of AO are Mr. Cheung Kwok Wah, Mr. Hung Yat Ming and Mr. Wong Chi Keung;
- (b) the executive directors of ASI are Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement, Mr. Poon Jing, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Lun Pui Kan and Mr. Kwan Po Lam, Phileas and the independent non-executive directors of ASI are Mr. Koon Bok Ming, Alan, Mr. Leung Wai Keung and Mr. Wong Chi Keung; and
- (c) the executive directors of ASH are Mr. Poon Jing, Dr. Lim Yin Cheng, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement and Mr. Woo Wei Chun, Joseph and the independent non-executive directors of ASH are Mr. Ip Chi Wai, Mr. Leung Wai Keung and Mr. Hung Yat Ming.

^{*} For identification purpose only