Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ASIA STANDARD HOTEL GROUP LIMITED

泛海酒店集團有限公司\* (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 292)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 AUGUST 2020

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 26 August 2020.

Reference is made to the Company's notice of annual general meeting (the "**AGM Notice**") and circular (the "**Circular**") both dated 28 July 2020. Unless otherwise stated, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions as set out in the AGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 26 August 2020.

Details of the poll results of the AGM are as follows: -

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast (Approximate percentage of total number of votes cast)		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements of the Company and the reports of the Directors and auditors for the year ended 31 March 2020.	1,371,112,823 (99.9993%)	10,000 (0.0007%)	1,371,122,823

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast		
		(Approximate percentage of		Total number of votes cast
		total number of votes cast)		
		For	Against	
2.	(A) To re-elect Dr. Lim Yin Cheng as an	1,369,594,720	1,518,270	1,371,112,990
	executive Director.	(99.8893%)	(0.1107%)	
	(B) To re-elect Mr. Fung Siu To,	1,347,860,744	23,252,248	1,371,112,992
	Clement as an executive Director.	(98.3041%)	(1.6959%)	
	(C) To re-elect Mr. Leung Wai Keung as	1,371,106,475	6,540	1,371,113,015
	an independent non-executive	(99.9995%)	(0.0005%)	
	Director.			
	(D) To authorise the Board to fix the	1,371,106,475	16,348	1,371,122,823
	Directors' remuneration.	(99.9988%)	(0.0012%)	
3.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers	1,371,106,475	16,348	1,371,122,823
	as auditors of the Company for the	(99.9988%)	(0.0012%)	
	ensuing year and to authorise the Board			
	to fix their remuneration.			
4.	(A) To grant a general mandate to the	1,346,348,989	24,773,834	1,371,122,823
	Directors to allot, issue and deal	(98.1932%)	(1.8068%)	
	with Shares not exceeding 20% of			
	the aggregate number of issued			
	Shares.			
	(B) To grant a general mandate to the	1,371,106,475	16,348	1,371,122,823
	Directors to repurchase Shares not	(99.9988%)	(0.0012%)	
	exceeding 10% of the aggregate			
	number of issued Shares.			
	(C) To add the number of the Shares	1,346,348,989	24,773,834	1,371,122,823
	repurchased by the Company to the	(98.1932%)	(1.8068%)	
	general mandate referred to in			
	Resolution 4A.			

As at the date of the AGM, the entire issued share capital of the Company comprised 2,018,040,477 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. None of the Shares entitled the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board of Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited Lim Yin Cheng Deputy Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Poon Jing, Dr. Lim Yin Cheng, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement and Mr. Woo Wei Chun, Joseph and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ip Chi Wai, Mr. Leung Wai Keung and Mr. Hung Yat Ming.

\* For identification purpose only