Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASIA STANDARD HOTEL GROUP LIMITED

泛海酒店集團有限公司*
(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 292)

ESTABLISHMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each a "Director") of Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that a nomination committee (the "Nomination Committee") has been established by the Board with written terms of reference with effect from 23rd December 2021.

The Nomination Committee comprises Mr. Poon Jing, the chairman of the Board and the executive Director, as the chairman of the Nomination Committee and Messrs. Leung Wai Keung and Wong Chi Keung, both being the independent non-executive Directors, as the members of the Nomination Committee.

Prior to 23rd December 2021, the Board was responsible for the nomination and appointment of new Directors, assessment of the independence of independent non-executive Directors, review of the structure, diversity, size and composition of the Board and other functions performed by a nomination committee under the Corporate Governance Code (the "Code") as set out in Appendix 14 to the Rules (the "Listing Rules") Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"). Following the recent amendments to the Listing Rules and the Code by the Stock Exchange with effect from 1st January 2022, the Board has established the above Nomination Committee to assume the said functions in compliance with the amended Listing Rules and Code.

Hong Kong, 23rd December 2021

By order of the Board of
Asia Standard Hotel Group Limited
Lee Tai Hay Dominic

Company Secretary

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Poon Jing, Dr. Lim Yin Cheng, Mr. Poon Hai, Mr. Poon Yeung, Roderick, Mr. Fung Siu To, Clement and Mr. Woo Wei Chun, Joseph, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ip Chi Wai, Mr. Leung Wai Keung and Mr. Wong Chi Keung.

* for identification purpose only