Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AUSNUTRIA DAIRY CORPORATION LTD

澳優乳業股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1717)

FINAL DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2009 AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd (the "Company") has resolved today to recommend the payment of a final dividend of HK\$6 cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2009. The proposed final dividend is subject to the approval by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") at the forthcoming annual general meeting ("AGM") and will be paid on or before 31 July 2010 to the Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 18 June 2010.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from 15 June 2010 to 18 June 2010, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected. In order to qualify for the proposed final dividend and determine the identity of the members who are entitled to attend and vote at the forthcoming AGM, all duly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Share Registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on 14 June 2010.

This announcement is published on the website of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and the website of the Company at www.ausnutria.com.hk.

By order of the Board **Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd Wu Yueshi**Chairman

Changsha City, China, 22 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of four executive Directors, namely Mr. Wu Yueshi, Mr. Yan Weibin, Mr. Chen Yuanrong and Ms. Ng Siu Hung and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Qiu Weifa, Mr. Jason Wan and Mr. Chan Yuk Tong.