Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AUSNUTRIA DAIRY CORPORATION LTD

澳優乳業股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1717)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd (the "Company") in relation to the Annual Result Announcement for the year ended 31 December 2010 dated 28 March 2011 (the "Announcement").

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company would like to clarify that:

Due to clerical error, the date for the entitlement of the proposed final dividend on page 20 of the Announcement is mistakenly stated which should be corrected as "The proposed final dividend is subject to the approval of the Company's shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting and payable on or before 31 July 2011 to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company at the close of business on 9 May 2011." instead of 10 May 2011.

Accordingly on page 21 of the Announcement made regarding the Closure of Register of Members, it should be corrected and read as "To be qualified to attend the annual general meeting of the Company and/or the final dividend, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:30pm on 9 May 2011." instead of 10 May 2011.

By the Order of the Board **Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd Wu Yueshi** *Chairman*

Changsha City, China, 29 March 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of four executive Directors, namely Mr. Wu Yueshi, Mr. Yan Weibin, Mr. Chen Yuanrong and Ms. Ng Siu Hung and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Qiu Weifa, Mr. Jason Wan and Mr. Chan Yuk Tong.