Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



AUSNUTRIA DAIRY CORPORATION LTD

澳優乳業股份有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1717)

POLL RESULT OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 JANUARY 2014

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 28 January 2014.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd (the "**Company**") dated 24 December 2013 in relation to the proposed renewal of Issue Mandate, proposed re-election of directors and the notice (the "**Notice**") of annual general meeting (the "**AGM**"). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular and the Notice of AGM unless the content otherwise requires.

POLL RESULT OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held at 8/F., XinDaXin Building A, 168 Huangxing Middle Road, Changsha, Hunan Province, the PRC on 28 January 2014, all the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, there were a total of 986,843,000 Shares of HK\$0.10 each in issue. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting in respect of the Resolutions. Accordingly, a total of 986,843,000 Shares were held by the Shareholders who were entitled to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM.

Shareholders and authorised proxies holding an aggregate of 602,554,000 Shares, representing approximately 61.06% of the issued Shares, was present at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM. The poll results of the Resolutions were as follow:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast and approximate percentage to total number of votes cast		Total number of votes cast
		For	Against	voites cust
1.	To consider and approve the audited consolidated	592,666,000	9,888,000	602,554,000
	financial statements and the Reports of the Directors and of the Auditors for the year ended 31 December 2011.	(98.36%)	(1.64%)	(100%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Directors:			
	(i) To re-elect Mr. Bartle van der Meer as Executive	602,554,000	0	602,554,000
	Director.	(100%)	(0%)	(100%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Dai Li as Non-executive Director.	602,554,000	0	602,554,000
		(100%)	(0%)	(100%)
	(b) To re-elect Directors:			
	(i) To re-elect Mr. Yan Weibin as Executive Director.	593,437,000	9,117,000	602,554,000
		(98.49%)	(1.51%)	(100%)
	(ii) To re-elect Ms. Ng Siu Hung as Executive Director.	593,437,000	9,117,000	602,554,000
		(98.49%)	(1.51%)	(100%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Chan Yuk Tong as Independent	592,666,000	9,888,000	602,554,000
	Non-executive Director.	(98.36%)	(1.64%)	(100%)
3.	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration	602,484,000	70,000	602,554,000
	and emolument.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)	(100%)
4.	To approve, confirm and rectify the remuneration of Mr.	601,713,000	70,000	601,783,000
	Bartle van der Meer, Mr. Dai Li and Mr. Chan Yuk Tong.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)	(100%)
5.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorise	602,484,000	50,000	602,534,000
	the Board to fix their remuneration.	(99.99%)	(0.01%)	(100%)
6.	To approve the renewal of the Issue Mandate.	593,581,000	8,953,000	602,534,000
		(98.51%)	(1.49%)	(100%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed.

By order of the Board Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd Yan Weibin Chairman

Changsha City, the People's Republic of China, 28 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. Yan Weibin (Chairman), Mr. Bartle van der Meer (Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Ng Siu Hung, one non-executive director, namely Mr. Dai Li, and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Qiu Weifa, Mr. Jason Wan and Mr. Chan Yuk Tong.