Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **AUSNUTRIA DAIRY CORPORATION LTD**

澳優乳業股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 1717)

## MAJOR AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION RELATING TO THE ACQUISITION OF 49% EQUITY INTEREST IN AUSNUTRIA HYPROCA

## EXTENSION OF LONG STOP DATE

References are made to the announcements of Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd (the "**Company**") dated 12 January 2015 and 28 May 2015, the circular (the "**Circular**") of the Company dated 30 June 2015 in relation to the Acquisition, and the composite document (the "**Composite Document**") jointly issued by the Joint Offerors and the Company in respect of the Offer. Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular and the Composite Document.

As set out in the Composite Document, the Consideration Shares will not be issued before the close of the Offer, which is expected to take place on 6 August 2015. In view of such, on 31 July 2015 (after trading hours), parties to the Share Purchase Agreement (i.e. the Purchaser, the Vendor, the Company and the DDI Shareholders) entered into a letter of exchange to extend the Long Stop Date from 31 July 2015 to 15 September 2015.

Save for the aforesaid, all the other terms and conditions of the Share Purchase Agreement and the Supplemental Agreement shall remain unchanged and shall continue with full force and effect.

By order of the Board Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd Yan Weibin Chairman

Changsha City, the PRC, 31 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Yan Weibin (Chairman), Mr. Lin Jung-Chin, Mr. Bartle van der Meer (Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Ng Siu Hung and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Qiu Weifa, Mr. Jason Wan and Mr. Lau Chun Fai Douglas.