Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## AUSNUTRIA DAIRY CORPORATION LTD 澳優乳業股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 1717)

## POLL RESULT OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2016 HELD ON 1 JUNE 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 1 June 2017.

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice (the "Notice") of annual general meeting for the year ended 31 December 2016 (the "AGM") of Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd (the "Company") dated 24 April 2017. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular and the Notice of AGM unless the content otherwise requires.

## POLL RESULT OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held at Level B1, Shangri-la's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel, Taipei, 201 Tun Hwa South Road, Section 2, Taipei, Taiwan on 1 June 2017 at 09:30 a.m., all the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

As at the date of the AGM, there were a total of 1,247,732,530 Shares of HK\$0.10 each in issue. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting in respect of the Resolutions. Accordingly, a total of 1,247,732,530 Shares were held by the Shareholders who were entitled to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM.

Shareholders and authorised proxies holding an aggregate of 918,428,478 Shares, representing approximately 73.61% of the issued Shares, were present at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM. The poll results of the Resolutions are as follow:

		Number of votes cast and	
Ordinary Resolutions		approximate percentage to total number of votes cast	
		1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the
	reports of the Directors and of the auditors for the year ended 31 December 2016	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
2.	To re-elect the retiring Directors:		
	(i) To re-elect Mr. Yan Weibin as executive Director	918,287,518	140,960
		(99.9847%)	(0.0153%)
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Bartle van der Meer as executive Director	918,417,518	10,960
		(99.9988%)	(0.0012%)
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Lau Chun Fai Douglas as independent non-executive	918,417,518	10,960
	Director	(99.9988%)	(0.0012%)
3.	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration and emolument	918,428,478	0
		(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
4.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.05 per Share for the year ended 31	918,428,478	0
	December 2016 from the share premium account of the Company	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
5.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorise the Board to fix	918,428,478	0
	their remuneration	(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
6.	To approve the renewal of the Issue Mandate	918,287,518	140,960
		(99.9847%)	(0.0153%)
7.	To approve the renewal of the Repurchase Mandate	918,428,478	0
		(100.0000%)	(0.0000%)
8.	To approve the addition of repurchased securities to the Issue Mandate stated	918,287,518	140,960
	under Resolution No. 6	(99.9847%)	(0.0153%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolutions, the Resolutions were duly passed.

By order of the Board **Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd Yan Weibin** 

Chairman

Changsha City, the People's Republic of China, 1 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive Directors, namely Mr. Yan Weibin (Chairman), Mr. Lin Jung-Chin, Mr. Bartle van der Meer (Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Ng Siu Hung; two non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tsai Chang-Hai and Mr. Zeng Xiaojun; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Ho Mei-Yueh, Mr. Jason Wan and Mr. Lau Chun Fai Douglas.