Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **AUSNUTRIA DAIRY CORPORATION LTD**

## 澳優乳業股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 1717)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd (the "Company") dated 9 April 2020 in relation to, among others, the HBC Acquisition and the HNC Amendments (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, the Circular containing, among other things, (i) further details of the HBC Acquisition and the HNC Amendments; (ii) the recommendations of the Independent Board Committee in relation to the HBC Acquisition and the HNC Amendments; (iii) a letter of advice from the independent financial adviser in relation to the HBC Acquisition and the HNC Amendments; (iv) the notice convening the EGM; and (v) other information as required under the Listing Rules was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders no later than 29 May 2020.

In view of the current status, it is expected that additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain information in the Circular, and that the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date on or before 12 June 2020.

By order of the Board

Ausnutria Dairy Corporation Ltd

Yan Weibin

Chairman

The PRC, 28 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Yan Weibin (Chairman), Mr. Bartle van der Meer (Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Ng Siu Hung; three non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Shi Liang (Vice-Chairman), Mr. Qiao Baijun and Mr. Tsai Chang-Hai; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Lau Chun Fai Douglas, Mr. Jason Wan and Mr. Aidan Maurice Coleman.