Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 寶業集團股份有限公司

## **BAOYE GROUP COMPANY LIMITED\***

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 2355)

## **Clarification Announcement**

Reference is made to the annual results announcement (the "Annual Results Announcement") of Baoye Group Company Limited (the "Company") for the year ended 31 December 2019 dated 31 March 2020, the board of directors of the Company wishes to clarify that closure of register of members set out on page 16 of the Annual Results Announcement of which the register of members of the Company will be closed from 18 May 2020 (not 17 May 2020) to 16 June 2020, both dates inclusive, during which period no share transfers will be effected. In order to qualify for attending and voting at the annual general meeting, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's H Shares registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, at Level 54, Hopewell Centre,183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong (for holders of H Shares), or to the Company's office address at No.1687 Guazhu East Road, Keqiao District, Shaoxing City, Zhejiang Province, the PRC (Post Code: 312030) (for holders of Domestic Shares) no later than 4:30 pm on 15 May 2020 (not 16 May 2020).

By order of the Board **Baoye Group Company Limited**\* **Pang Baogen** *Chairman* 

Zhejiang, the People's Republic of China 2 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely, Mr. Pang Baogen, Mr. Gao Lin, Mr. Gao Jiming, Mr. Gao Jun and Mr. Jin Jixiang; one non-executive Director, namely, Mr. Fung Ching, Simon and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Chan Yin Ming, Dennis, Mr. Li Wangrong and Ms. Liang Jing.