Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BaWang International (Group) Holding Limited

霸王國際(集團)控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 01338)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of BaWang International (Group) Holding Limited (the "Company") dated 30 June 2014 in relation to Mr. CHEN Kaizhi's resignation as an independent non-executive Director of the Company, and member of the audit committee, nomination committee and remuneration committee of the Board.

Following the resignation of Mr. Chen, the Board presently has two independent non-executive Directors, thus falls below certain requirements under Rules 3.10(1), 3.21 and 3.25 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and Code Provision A.5.1 of the Corporate Governance Code in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules.

The Company is required to appoint an additional independent non-executive director and members of the relevant board committees within three months from 30 June 2014 pursuant to the Listing Rules. However, as at the date of this announcement, the Company is still in the course of identifying an appropriate candidate to fill such vacancies.

The Company has made and will continue with its best endeavours to comply with the relevant requirements and will make further announcement upon fulfilment of the aforesaid Listing Rules in due course.

This announcement is made by the order of the Board, and the Directors of the Company individually and jointly accept responsibility for the accuracy of this announcement.

By order of the Board **BaWang International (Group) Holding Limited**

CHEN Qiyuan *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 15 October 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. CHEN Qiyuan, Ms. WAN Yuhua, and Mr. WONG Sin Yung, and two independent non-executive Directors, namely Dr. NGAI Wai Fung and Mr. LI Bida.

* for identification purpose only