Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

The announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for any Shares in the Company.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 32 of the Laws of Hong Kong))

(website: www.behl.com.hk)

(Stock Code: 392)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR IN RESPECT OF CONNECTED AND DISCLOSEABLE ACQUISITION AND AN ISSUE OF NEW SHARES

Reference is made to the announcement of Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 29 July 2013 relating to the captioned transaction of the Company (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise stated, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Platinum Securities Company Limited (the "IFA") has been appointed as the independent financial adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the Acquisition.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, details of the Acquisition, a letter of advice from the Independent Board Committee, a letter of advice from the IFA and a notice of the EGM will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 20 August 2013, in accordance with Rule 14A.49 of the Listing Rules.

Since additional time is required for the Company to finalise certain contents of the Circular, the despatch of the Circular will be postponed to on or before 13 September 2013.

By order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited

Zhou Si

Vice Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 August 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Dong (Chairman), Mr. Zhou Si, Mr. Zhang Honghai, Mr. Li Fucheng, Mr. Hou Zibo, Mr. Liu Kai, Mr. Lei Zhengang, Mr. E Meng, Mr. Jiang Xinhao and Mr. Tam Chun Fai as executive directors; Mr. Guo Pujin as non-executive director; Mr. Wu Jiesi, Mr. Robert A. Theleen, Mr. Lam Hoi Ham, Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Sze Chi Ching and Mr. Shi Hanmin as independent non-executive directors.