Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance) (website: www.behl.com.hk) (Stock Code: 392)

Connected Transaction

Establishment of Beijing Enterprises Group Finance Co., Ltd.

References are made to the announcements dated 9 August 2012 and 22 January 2013 released by Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited (the "*Company*"). According to the announcements, the Company's indirect wholly-owned subsidiary Beijing Gas Group Company Limited*(北京市燃氣集 團有限責任公司), the Company's indirect non wholly-owned subsidiary Beijing Yanjing Brewery Co., Ltd. (北京燕京啤酒股份有限公司) and the Company's ultimate controlling shareholder Beijing Enterprises Group Company Limited* (北京控股集團有限公司) have entered into an investment agreement to establish Beijing Enterprises Group Finance Co., Ltd. ("*BE Group Finance*").

The Company announces that the Beijing Office of China Banking Regulatory Commission has issued a Financial Approval License (金融許可證) to BE Group Finance. Also, Beijing Administration For Industry and Commence has granted a Business License for an Enterprise as a Legal Person (企業法 人營業執照) to BE Group Finance upon completion of the relevant registration procedures.

As at the date of this announcement, no concrete financial services agreement has been signed by the parties. The Company will make further announcement in accordance with the requirement of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited when a concrete financial services agreement has been signed.

By Order of the Board Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited Zhou Si Vice Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 November 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Dong (Chairman), Mr. Zhou Si, Mr. Zhang Honghai, Mr. Li Fucheng, Mr. Hou Zibo, Mr. Liu Kai, Mr. Lei Zhengang, Mr. E Meng, Mr. Jiang Xinhao and Mr. Tam Chun Fai as executive directors; Mr. Guo Pujin as non-executive director; Mr. Wu Jiesi, Mr. Robert A. Theleen, Mr. Lam Hoi Ham, Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Sze Chi Ching and Mr. Shi Hanmin as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only