Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(website: www.behl.com.hk)
(Stock Code: 392)

ANNOUNCEMENT

This announcement is made pursuant to Rules 13.51B(2) and 13.51(2)(m)(ii) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited (the "Company") has been informed by its independent non-executive director Mr. Wu Jiesi ("Mr. Wu") that he was prosecuted at the Eastern Magistrates' Court under Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance on 5 July 2012 for late filing of disclosures of his interests to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited of certain share transactions which took place on various occasions during the period from 4 March 2011 to 10 March 2011. The Board has also been informed by Mr. Wu that he was fined a total sum of HK\$12,000 and ordered to pay investigation costs of HK\$20,260 to the Securities and Futures Commission in respect of eight summonses in relation to failure to perform a duty of disclosure within the specified period.

Mr. Wu has confirmed to the Board that the late filing was solely caused by his inadvertent oversight. Based on the above, the Board considers that such court ruling will not affect Mr. Wu's competence in continuing to discharge his duties as an independent non-executive director of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited

Tam Chun Fai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 6 July 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Dong (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Honghai, Mr. Lin Fusheng, Mr. Li Fucheng, Mr. Zhou Si, Mr. Hou Zibo, Mr. Guo Pujin, Mr. Liu Kai, Mr. Lei Zhengang, Mr. E Meng, Mr. Jiang Xinhao and Mr. Tam Chun Fai as executive directors; Mr. Wu Jiesi, Mr. Robert A. Theleen, Mr. Lam Hoi Ham and Mr. Fu Tingmei as independent non-executive directors.