Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 392)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR REVISION OF ANNUAL CAPS CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS IN RELATION TO THE DEPOSIT SERVICES

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 1 September 2021 (the "Announcement") in respect of the continuing connected transactions in relation to, among other things, the 2021 Supplemental Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the Revised Annual Caps). Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless the context requires otherwise.

As set out in the Announcement, it is expected that the Company will despatch a circular ("Circular") containing, among others, (i) further information of the 2021 Supplemental Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the Revised Annual Caps); (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the aforesaid; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in relation to the aforesaid; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 23 September 2021.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to on or before 15 October 2021.

By order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited

Tam Chun Fai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 23 September 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Li Yongcheng (Chairman), Mr. Jiang Xinhao (Vice Chairman), Mr. Zhao Xiaodong (Vice Chairman), Mr. Dai Xiaofeng, Mr. Xiong Bin (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Tam Chun Fai as executive Directors; Mr. Wu Jiesi, Mr. Lam Hoi Ham and Dr. Yu Sun Say as independent non-executive Directors.