Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 392)

ESTABLISHMENT OF SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE AND APPOINTMENT OF SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "*Board*") of Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited (the "*Company*") is pleased to announce that a Sustainability Committee (the "*Committee*") has been established with effect from 30 December 2021.

The Board also announces that Mr. Xiong Bin (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, and Director of Beijing Gas Group Company Limited*), Mr. Tam Chun Fai (Executive Director and Company Secretary of the Company); Mr. Zhi Xiaoye (Vice President of the Company, and General Manager of Beijing Gas Group Company Limited*), Mr. Chen Xinguo (Vice President of the Company, and Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of Beijing Enterprises Environment Group Limited*), Mr. Xie Guangjun (Vice Chairman and Deputy Executive General Manager of Beijing Yanjing Brewery Co., Ltd.*), and Mr. Bernard M. Kemper (Chief Executive Officer of EEW Energy from Waste GmbH*) have been appointed as members of the Committee, and that Mr. Xiong Bin has been appointed as Chairman of the Committee with effect from 30 December 2021.

* Subsidiaries of the Company

By order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited

Tam Chun Fai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 30 December 2021.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Li Yongcheng (Chairman), Mr. Jiang Xinhao (Vice Chairman), Mr. Zhao Xiaodong (Vice Chairman), Mr. Dai Xiaofeng, Mr. Xiong Bin (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Tam Chun Fai as executive directors; Mr. Wu Jiesi, Mr. Lam Hoi Ham and Dr. Yu Sun Say as independent non-executive directors.