Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 392)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

DISCLOSEABLE AND CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS FINANCIAL SERVICES AGREEMENT AND REVISION OF ANNUAL CAPS FOR THE DEPOSIT SERVICES

Reference is made to the announcement of Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 2 June 2023 in respect of the Financial Services Agreement and revision of the annual caps for the Deposit Services (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, (i) further information of the Financial Services Agreement and the transactions contemplated thereunder (including the Revised Annual Caps); (ii) a letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 26 June 2023. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be contained in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date falling on or before 28 July 2023.

By order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited

TAM Chun Fai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 June 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. DAI Xiaofeng (Chairman), Mr. JIANG Xinhao (Vice Chairman), Mr. XIONG Bin (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. TAM Chun Fai as executive directors; Mr. WU Jiesi, Mr. LAM Hoi Ham, Dr. YU Sun Say and Ms. CHAN Man Ki Maggie as independent non-executive directors.