Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(website: www.behl.com.hk)
(Stock Code: 392)

Clarification Announcement

Reference is made to the announcement (the "Announcement") of the annual results of Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited (the "Company") and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2008 released on 30 March 2009. Pursuant to the Announcement, the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from Thursday, 28 May 2009 to Wednesday, 3 June 2009 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for entitlement to the proposed final dividend and final special dividend and for attending the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on Wednesday, 3 June 2009, all transfers of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates and transfer forms must be lodged with the Company's Share Registrar, Tricor Tengis Limited, 26/F., Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 2 June 2009 (the "Deadline for Share Transfer").

The board of directors of the Company wishes to clarify that the Deadline for Share Transfer should be "4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 27 May 2009" instead of "4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 2 June 2009".

By Order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited

Tam Chun Fai

Director

Hong Kong, 31 March 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Yi Xi Qun, Mr. Zhang Hong Hai, Mr. Li Fu Cheng, Mr. Bai Jin Rong, Mr. Zhou Si, Mr. Liu Kai, Mr. Guo Pu Jin, Mr. E Meng, Mr. Lei Zhen Gang, Mr. Jiang Xin Hao and Mr. Tam Chun Fai as executive directors; Mr. Wu Jiesi, Mr. Robert A. Theleen, Mr. Lam Hoi Ham and Mr. Fu Tingmei as independent non-executive directors.