Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability under the Companies Ordinance)
(website: www.behl.com.hk)
(Stock Code: 392)

Price Sensitive Information

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "*Listing Rules*").

Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited (the "*Company*") announces that, the Company was recently informed that Shenzhen Municipal Government in principle approved to pay a compensation of RMB 240 million from City Roads and Tunnels Reform Fund (市路隧改革專項資金) to take back the toll operation right of Guanshun Road and cease the business operation of Shuitian Toll Station by 31 December 2011.

The Company is proactively discussing with relevant authorities in Baoan District of Shenzhen to work out a scheme related to severance, compensation and all other matters following the cessation of business operation of Shuitian Toll Station. However, there is presently no concrete detail of the scheme. The Company will make further announcement in accordance with the requirement of the Listing Rules when a finalized scheme is available.

Shuitian Toll Station is operated by the Company's 55%-owned indirect subsidiary Shenzhen Guanshun Road & Bridge Co., Ltd. Public investors and shareholders of the Company should exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Beijing Enterprises Holdings Limited

Tam Chun Fai

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 February 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Wang Dong, Mr. Zhang Honghai, Mr. Lin Fusheng, Mr. Li Fucheng, Mr. Zhou Si, Mr. E Meng, Mr. Liu Kai, Mr. Guo Pujin, Mr. Lei Zhengang, Mr. Jiang Xinhao and Mr. Tam Chun Fai as executive directors; Mr. Wu Jiesi, Mr. Robert A. Theleen, Mr. Lam Hoi Ham and Mr. Fu Tingmei as independent non-executive directors.