Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BROCKMAN MINING LIMITED 布萊克萬礦業有限公司^{*}

(Formerly WAH NAM INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED) (incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

> (SEHK stock code: 159) (ASX stock code: BCK)

POLL RESULTS OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 JANUARY 2013

The Board is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions set out in the SGM Notice dated 3 December 2012 were duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM on 8 January 2013.

Reference is made to the notice of special general meeting (the "SGM Notice") of Brockman Mining Limited (the "Company") dated 3 December 2012 and the circular of the Company dated 3 December 2012 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolutions set out in the SGM Notice were duly passed by way of poll by the Independent Shareholders at the special general meeting held on 8 January 2013 (the "SGM"). Tricor Secretaries Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

The poll results were as follows:

		Number of Shares voted		
	Ordinary resolutions (Note 1)	For (%)	Against (%)	Abstain
1.	To approve the execution of the Shares	3,383,104,018	3,459,729	688,554
	Subscription Agreement and the allotment and issue of the Subscription Shares.	(99.898%)	(0.102%)	(Note 2)
2.	To approve the execution of the CB	2,653,912,098	3,323,857	937,537,416
2.	Subscription Agreement, the creation and	(99.875%)	(0.125%)	(Note 2)
	issue of the Convertible Bond and the			
	allotment and issue of the Conversion			
	Shares.			

For identification purpose only

Notes:

- 1. The full text of the ordinary resolutions is set out in the SGM Notice.
- 2. Abstentions are not counted in determining whether the requisite majority of votes cast has approved the resolution and they are not counted in the calculation of the proportion of the votes "For" and "Against" the resolution.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of Shares in issue is 7,224,094,327. As stated in the Circular:

- (i) China Guoyin and its associates in aggregate holding 334,189,070 Shares as at the date of this announcement were required to abstain from voting on the ordinary resolution numbered 1 to approve the Shares Subscription and they did not vote or voted abstain on the resolution; and
- (ii) Ocean Line and its associates in aggregate holding 1,050,988,862 Shares as at the date of this announcement were required to abstain from voting on the ordinary resolution numbered 2 to approve the CB Subscription and they did not vote or voted abstain on the resolution.

Save as disclosed above, no other Shareholders were required to abstain from voting on the above ordinary resolutions.

The respective total numbers of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the ordinary resolutions numbered 1 and 2 were 6,889,905,257 Shares and 6,173,105,465 Shares. No Shareholders were entitled to attend but were required to abstain from voting in favour of any of the above ordinary resolutions.

By order of the Board Brockman Mining Limited Chan Kam Kwan, Jason Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi (Chairman), Mr. Liu Zhengui (Vice Chairman), Mr. Warren Talbot Beckwith and Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard as nonexecutive directors; Mr. Luk Kin Peter Joseph (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason and Mr. Chu Chung Yue, Howard as executive directors; and Mr. Lau Kwok Kuen, Eddie, Mr. Uwe Henke Von Parpart, Mr. Yip Kwok Cheung, Danny and Mr. David Michael Spratt as independent non-executive directors.