Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **BROCKMAN**

## BROCKMAN MINING LIMITED 布萊克萬礦業有限公司\*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(SEHK Stock Code: 159) (ASX Stock Code: BCK)

## PROPOSED GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

Reference is made to the circular of Brockman Mining Limited (the "Company") dated 11 October 2012 (the "Circular"). Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company has today offered to grant a total of 176,200,000 share options to the eligible persons of the Company and its subsidiaries to subscribe for a total of 176,200,000 ordinary shares of HK\$0.10 each (the "Shares") of the Company (the "Share Options").

All Share Options are to be granted pursuant to the Australian Scheme adopted by the Company on 13 November 2012.

A summary of the terms of the proposed options is set out below:

Exercise price: From HK\$0.717 to 0.967

Closing price of the Shares on 14 January 2013: HK\$0.495

Expiry date of the Share Options: 14 January 2016

Vesting condition: From the date of grant, 50% after 1 year; 100%

after 2 years

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

All of the Share Options granted above are granted to Eligible Participants other than Directors of the Company.

By order of the board of directors of
Brockman Mining Limited
Chan Kam Kwan, Jason
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 January 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi (Chairman), Mr. Liu Zhengui (Vice Chairman), Mr. Warren Talbot Beckwith and Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard as non-executive directors; Mr. Luk Kin Peter Joseph (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason (Company Secretary) and Mr. Chu Chung Yue, Howard as executive directors; and Mr. Lau Kwok Kuen, Eddie, Mr. Uwe Henke Von Parpart, Mr. Yip Kwok Cheung, Danny and Mr. David Michael Spratt as independent non-executive directors.