Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BROCKMAN

BROCKMAN MINING LIMITED 布萊克萬礦業有限公司*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(SEHK Stock Code: 159) (ASX Stock Code: BCK)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Brockman Mining Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. David Michael Spratt ("Mr. Spratt") has tendered his resignation as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 14 June 2013 due to his personal and family reasons.

Mr. Spratt has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Spratt for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company.

By order of the board of directors of

Brockman Mining Limited

Chan Kam Kwan, Jason

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi (Chairman), Mr. Liu Zhengui (Vice Chairman), Mr. Warren Talbot Beckwith and Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard as non-executive directors; Mr. Luk Kin Peter Joseph (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason (Company Secretary) as executive directors; and Mr. Lau Kwok Kuen, Eddie, Mr. Uwe Henke Von Parpart, Mr. Yip Kwok Cheung, Danny and Mr. David Michael Spratt as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purpose only