Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

BROCKMAN

BROCKMAN MINING LIMITED 布萊克萬礦業有限公司*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(SEHK Stock Code: 159) (ASX Stock Code: BCK)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 NOVEMBER 2013

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions (the "Ordinary Resolutions") set out in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 30 October 2013 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting on 28 November 2013.

Reference is made to the notice of the Annual General Meeting and the circular of the Company dated 30 October 2013 (the "Circular"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Ordinary Resolutions set out in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 30 October 2013 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 28 November 2013.

Tricor Secretaries Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the Annual General Meeting.

^{*} For identification purpose only

The poll results in respect of the Ordinary Resolutions were as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		No. of Shares Voted (%)			Total No.
		For	Against	Abstain*	of Shares Voted
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and the reports of the directors and independent auditors for the year ended 30 June 2013	(99.983%)	596,063 (0.017%)	199,656	3,440,033,681
2.	A. To re-elect Mr. Lau Kwok Kuen Eddie	3,438,424,170 (99.971%)	988,241 (0.029%)	820,926	3,439,412,411
	B. To re-elect Mr. Yip Kwok Cheung Danny	3,438,424,170 (99.971%)	988,241 (0.029%)	820,926	3,439,412,411
	C. To re-elect Mr. Uwe Henke Von Parpart	3,438,432,390 (99.972%)	980,021 (0.028%)	820,926	3,439,412,411
	D. To re-elect Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard	3,438,660,990 (99.978%)	751,421 (0.022%)	820,926	3,439,412,411
	E. To authorise the board of directors to fix the directors' remuneration	3,437,915,028 (99.953%)	1,613,983 (0.047%)	704,326	3,439,529,011
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors and to authorise the board of directors to fix their remuneration		550,887 (0.016%)	497,390	3,439,735,947
4.	To approve and adopt the amendment to the terms of the Share Option Scheme	3,393,288,206 (98.665%)	45,926,615 (1.335%)	1,018,516	3,439,214,821
5.	To refresh the 10% general limit on grant of Options under the Share Option Schemes of the Company		45,893,395 (1.334%)	987,516	3,439,245,821
6.	To give a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company	(98.687%)	45,136,581 (1,313%)	1,258,150	3,438,975,187 100%

^{*} Abstentions are not counted in determining whether the requisite majority of votes cast has approved the resolution and they are not counted in the calculation of the proportion of the votes "For" and "Against" the resolution.

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the number of the Company's issued Shares was 7,894,482,131. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the Ordinary Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for, against or abstain for all the Ordinary Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting was 7,894,482,131. There was no Shareholder who was eligible to attend the Annual General Meeting but was only entitled to vote against the Ordinary Resolutions.

By Order of the Board
Chan Kam Kwan, Jason
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 28 November 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi (Chairman), Mr. Liu Zhengui (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard as non-executive directors; Mr. Luk Kin Peter Joseph (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason (Company Secretary) and Mr. Warren Talbot Beckwith as executive directors; and Mr. Lau Kwok Kuen, Eddie, Mr. Uwe Henke Von Parpart, and Mr. Yip Kwok Cheung, Danny as independent non-executive directors.