Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## **BROCKMAN**

### **BROCKMAN MINING LIMITED**

### 布萊克萬礦業有限公司

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(SEHK stock code: 159) (ASX stock code: BCK)

# POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 DECEMBER 2015

The Board is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions (the "Ordinary Resolutions") set out in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 17 November 2015 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting on 18 December 2015.

Reference is made to the notice of the Annual General Meeting and the circular of the Company dated 17 November 2015 (the "Circular"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Ordinary Resolutions set out in the notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 17 November 2015 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the Annual General Meeting held on 18 December 2015. Tricor Secretaries Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the Annual General Meeting.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

The poll results were as follows:

		Number of shares voted			Total number
Ordinary resolutions		For (%)	Against (%)	Abstained	of shares voted
1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and reports of the directors and independent auditors for the year ended 30 June 2015.	2,743,205,806 (93.839%)	180,104,760 (6.161%)	453,636	2,923,310,566 100%
2.	A. To re-elect Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi	2,742,431,758 (93.828%)	180,388,938 (6.172%)	943,506	2,922,820,696 100%
	B. To re-elect Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason	2,742,431,758 (93.828%)	180,388,938 (6.172%)	943,506	2,922,820,696 100%
	C. To re-elect Mr. Colin Paterson	2,712,958,768 (93.777%)	180,032,760 (6.223%)	30,772,674	2,892,991,528 100%
	D. To authorize the board of directors to fix the directors to fix their remuneration.	2,741,281,382 (93.789%)	181,548,314 (6.211%)	934,506	2,922,829,696 100%
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors and to authorize the board of directors to fix their remuneration.	2,742,338,306 (93.809%)	180,983,060 (6.191%)	442,836	2,923,321,366 100%
4.	To give a general mandate to the board of directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company.		214,434,022 (7.336%)	581,670	2,923,182,532 100%

#### Notes:

- 1. The full text of the ordinary resolutions is set out in the AGM Notice.
- 2. Abstentions are not counted in determining whether the requisite majority of votes cast has approved the resolution and they are not counted in the calculation of the proportion of the votes "For" and "Against" the resolution

As at the date of the Annual General Meeting, the number of the Company's issued Shares was 8,381,982,131. No Shareholders were required to abstain from voting on any of the Ordinary Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting. The total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for, against or abstain for all the Ordinary Resolutions at the Annual General Meeting was 8,381,982,131. There was no Shareholder who was eligible to attend the Annual General Meeting but was only entitled to vote against the Ordinary Resolutions.

By order of the Board Brockman Mining Limited Chan Kam Kwan, Jason Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi (Chairman), Mr. Liu Zhengui (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard as non-executive directors; Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason (Company Secretary), Mr. Kwai Kwun, Lawrence and Mr. Colin Paterson (Chief Executive Officer) as executive directors; and Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry, Mr. Uwe Henke Von Parpart and Mr. Choi Yue Chun, Eugene as independent non-executive directors.