Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## BROCKMAN BROCKMAN MINING LIMITED 布萊克萬礦業有限公司\*

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(SEHK Stock Code: 159)
(ASX Stock Code: BCK)

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR AND EXTENSION OF LONG STOP DATE

Reference is made to the announcement of Brockman Mining Limited (the "Company") dated 6 December 2017 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Subscriptions and the OL Subscription. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement, unless stated otherwise.

As stated in the announcement of the Company dated 9 March 2018, the despatch of a circular relating to the Subscriptions and the OL Subscription by the Company was postponed to a date on or before 23 March 2018. As additional time is required to finalise the contents of the circular, the date of despatch of the circular is further postponed to a date falling on or before 6 April 2018.

Taking into account the aforesaid delay, the parties have agreed to extend the long stop date for the satisfaction of the conditions precedent under each of the Subscription Agreements and the OL Subscription Agreement from 30 March 2018 to 15 May 2018. All other terms of the Subscription Agreements and the OL Subscription Agreement shall remain valid and unchanged.

By order of the Board

Brockman Mining Limited

Chan Kam Kwan, Jason

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 March 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Kwai Sze Hoi (Chairman), Mr. Liu Zhengui (Vice Chairman) and Mr. Ross Stewart Norgard as non-executive directors; Mr. Chan Kam Kwan, Jason (Company Secretary), Mr. Kwai Kwun, Lawrence and Mr. Colin Paterson as executive directors; and Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Henry, Mr. Uwe Henke Von Parpart and Mr. Choi Yue Chun, Eugene as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only