Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 德泰中華投資有限公司 SINO KATALYTICS INVESTMENT CORPORATION

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 02324)

## APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board is pleased to announce that Dr. Liu Ta-pei has been appointed as an executive director of the Company with effect from 17 May 2010.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sino Katalytics Investment Corporation (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Dr. Liu Ta-pei ("Dr. Liu") has been appointed as an executive director of the Company with effect from 17 May 2010.

Dr. Liu, aged 58, graduated from Chung-Hsing University in Taiwan. After graduation, he continued his studies in Cheng-Chi University, Taiwan and the University of Southern California, U.S.A. and obtained Master of Science in Laws and MBA degrees respectively. He then gained his Doctoral degree in public administration from the University of La Verne, U.S.A. Apart from his strong educational background, Dr. Liu has been active in the financial field for more than 20 years. He had been the director respectively of Universal Chinese Securities Finance Co. Ltd., Chung-Hsin Bill Co. Ltd., Central Investment Holding Company and the chairman of Jen Hua Investment Holding Company. Dr. Liu had also served as CEO of Taiwan KMT (Ruling Party) Business Investment Committee and had been one of the top management of Taiwan's largest Investment Bank - China Development Industry Bank. In November 2004, Dr. Liu joined the Core Pacific-Yamaichi Group as CEO and executive director. Because of his outstanding contribution in the financial field, Dr. Liu was granted the honour of 'Golden Peak Award of Outstanding Corporation Leaders in Taiwan' in 1998, and was ranked as one of the 'Top Ten Intelligent Financial Personnel in Greater China' and was conferred the 'Best Integrity Award' in 2008.

Dr. Liu has been appointed as a non-executive director of Rocklands Richfield Limited, a company listed on the Australian Stock Exchange, since 1 February 2010. Save as disclosed above, Dr. Liu has not held any directorships in public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities exchange in Hong Kong or overseas in the past three years and has not held any positions in the Company or its subsidiaries. Dr. Liu does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company.

Dr. Liu does not have, and is not deemed to have, any interests or short positions in any shares, underlying shares or debentures (as defined under Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong) of the Company.

Dr. Liu does not have a service agreement with the Company and does not have a specific term of appointment and his appointment can be terminated by one month's notice in writing served by either party on the other. Dr. Liu is subject to retirement by rotation and re-election pursuant to the articles of association of the Company. Dr. Liu is entitled to a monthly salary of HK\$30,000, which is determined by reference to his duties and responsibilities with the Company, the Company's performance and current market situation.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters in relation to the appointment of Dr. Liu that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or any information that should be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements of Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Dr. Liu in joining the Company.

By Order of the Board
Yau Chung Hong
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 17 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Yau Chung Hong, Mr. Chui Tak Keung, Duncan, Mr. Kong Fanpeng and Dr. Liu Ta-pei; and independent non-executive directors Mr. Lam Kwan, Mr. Chan Ming Sun, Jonathan and Mr. Shiu Siu Tao.