Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



德泰中華投資有限公司 SINO KATALYTICS INVESTMENT CORPORATION

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02324)

GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sino Katalytics Investment Corporation (the "Company") hereby announces that the Company has granted the following share options, subject to acceptance of the grantees, under its share option scheme adopted on 30 September 2003 with details as follows:

Date of grant : 26 May 2010

Exercise price of share options : HK\$0.422 to subscribe for one ordinary share of

granted HK\$0.10 each of and in the share capital of the

Company ("Share")

Consideration for the grant : HK\$1.00 to be paid by each grantee upon

acceptance of the share options granted

Number of share options granted : 7,600,000 share options (each share option shall

entitle the grantee to subscribe for one Share)

Closing price of the Shares on the : HK\$0.395 per Share

date of grant

Validity period of the share options : During the period commencing on 26 May 2010 and

expiring on 25 May 2013

None of the grantees are a director, chief executive or substantial shareholder of the Company or an associate (as defined in the Listing Rules) of any of them.

By Order of the Board
Yau Chung Hong
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 26 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Yau Chung Hong, Mr. Chui Tak Keung, Duncan, Mr. Kong Fanpeng and Dr. Liu Ta-pei; and independent non-executive directors Mr. Lam Kwan, Mr. Chan Ming Sun, Jonathan and Mr. Shiu Siu Tao.