Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

中國光大國際有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong under the Companies Ordinance) (Stock Code : 257)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 APRIL 2013

China Everbright International Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of the Company held on 26 April 2013 as follows:

		Number of Votes (%)		
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	For	Against	
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements	2,956,214,165	0	
	and report of the directors and independent auditor's	(100%)	(0%)	
	report for the year ended 31 December 2012.			
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this duly passed.	resolution, the r	esolution was	
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK3.0 cents per share for	2,956,022,465	0	
	the year ended 31 December 2012.	(100%)	(0%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this	resolution, the r	esolution was	
	duly passed.			
3.(a)	(i) To re-elect Mr. Chen Xiaoping as director of the	2,929,732,065	25,824,000	
	Company.	(99.13%)	(0.87%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution wa duly passed.			
	(ii) To re-elect Mr. Wang Tianyi as director of the	2,277,463,960	678,581,105	
	Company.	(77.04%)	(22.96%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
	duly passed.			
	(iii) To re-elect Mr. Cai Shuguang as director of the	2,277,463,960	678,581,105	
	Company.	(77.04%)	(22.96%)	
	As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was duly passed.			

017,061 .68%) on was			
on was			
18,200			
29%)			
on was			
0			
0%)			
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
duly passed.To re-appoint KPMG as auditors of the Company until2,956,045,0650			
0			
0%)			
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
091,742			
.57%)			
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
21,000			
34%)			
As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of this resolution, the resolution was			
duly passed as an ordinary resolution.			
100,677			
.81%)			
on was			

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued and fully paid up shares of the Company was 4,041,211,700 shares. In relation to all resolutions proposed at the AGM, the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM was 4,041,211,700 shares. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

Tricor Tengis Limited, the Share Registrar of the Company, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

Shareholders may refer to the circular dated 18 March 2013 for details of the above resolutions proposed at the AGM. The circular may be viewed and downloaded from the Company's website at <u>www.ebchinaintl.com</u> or the designated website of The Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at <u>www.hkexnews.hk</u>.

By order of the board China Everbright International Limited Chen Xiaoping Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 26 April 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises: (i) 6 executive directors, namely Mr. Tang Shuangning (Chairman), Mr. Zang Qiutao (Vice-chairman), Mr. Chen Xiaoping (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wang Tianyi, Mr. Raymond Wong Kam Chung and Mr. Cai Shuguang; and (ii) 4 independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Philip Fan Yan Hok, Mr. Mar Selwyn, Mr. Aubrey Li Kwok Sing and Mr. Zhai Haitao.