Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CEC INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LIMITED CEC 國際控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 759)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that in order to determine the qualifying shareholders to attend the annual general meeting ("AGM") of CEC International Holdings Limited (the "Company") to be held on Tuesday, 27th September 2011, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 23rd September, 2011 to Tuesday, 27th September, 2011 (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected. In order to qualify to attend and vote at the AGM, all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 22nd September, 2011.

NOTICE IS ALSO HEREBY GIVEN that in order to determine the entitlement of the shareholders to the final dividend for the year ended 30th April 2011, the register of members of the Company will also be closed from Friday, 7th October, 2011 to Tuesday, 11th October, 2011 (both dates inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected. To be entitled to the final dividend for the year ended 30th April 2011 (if approved by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM), all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, at Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 6th October, 2011.

By Order of the Board **Lam Wai Chun** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 30th August, 2011

As at the date hereof, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Lam Wai Chun, Ms. Tang Fung Kwan, Ms. Li Hong and Mr. Chung Wai Kin; and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Au Son Yiu, Mr. Lee Wing Kwan, Denis, Dr. Tang Tin Sek, Mr. Goh Gen Cheung and Professor Zhu Yuhe.

^{*} For identification purpose only