Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Soft Power Technology Holdings Limited 中國軟實力科技集團有限公司

 $(Incorporated\ in\ Bermuda\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 139)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR — DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION DISPOSAL OF ENTIRE INTEREST IN CSPT HOLDINGS LIMITED

Reference is made to the announcement of China Soft Power Technology Holdings Limited dated 16 June 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the entering into of the Agreement between the Vendor and the Purchaser, pursuant to which the Vendor has conditionally agreed to sell and assign, and the Purchaser has conditionally agreed to purchase the Sale Share and accept the assignment of the Sale Loan at the Transaction Consideration of US\$10.5 million. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) details of the Agreement and the Disposal contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Agreement and the Disposal contemplated thereunder; (iii) a letter of advice from IFA to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) a notice of the SGM, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 8 July 2016.

As additional time is required to finalise the contents of the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular is expected to be delayed to be on or before 29 July 2016.

By Order of the Board
China Soft Power Technology Holdings Limited
Wei Zhenyu
Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 July 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wei Zhenyu, Mr. Wang Haixiong and Mr. Yu Qingrui; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kwok Chi Kwong, Mr. Chen Youchun and Mr. Mai Qijian.