Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Soft Power Technology Holdings Limited

中國軟實力科技集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 139)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT ACQUISITION OF SHARES IN CMBC CAPITAL HOLDINGS LIMITED

This is a voluntary announcement made by China Soft Power Technology Holdings Limited (the "**Company**"). Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 8 May 2018 in relation to, among other things, the shareholdings and acquisitions of shares in CMBC Capital. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the announcement of the Company dated 17 October 2017.

The Board wishes to announce that the Company, through its wholly-owned subsidiary, has acquired 20,000,000 shares of HK\$0.01 each in the share capital of CMBC Capital on 9 May 2018 (the "Acquisition"). The Acquisition was carried out on open market at a consideration (including transaction costs) of approximately HK\$11,034,000.

As at the date of this announcement, including the Acquisition, the Company held 3,833,375,829 shares in CMBC Capital, representing approximately 8.37% of the total issued share capital of CMBC Capital as at 30 April 2018 (being the latest date which the total number of issued shares in CMBC Capital is publicly available).

Further announcement(s) in compliance with the relevant requirements of the Listing Rules will be made as and when appropriate to inform the shareholders of the Company and potential investors of any further acquisition(s) in the shares in CMBC Capital.

By order of the Board China Soft Power Technology Holdings Limited Chen Xiaodong Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors: Mr. Chen Xiaodong (Chairman) Mr. Xu Ke (Chief Executive Officer) Mr. Yu Qingrui Ms. Lam Hay Yin Ms. Lee Chau Man Ada Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Kwok Chi Kwong Mr. Chen Youchun Mr. Mai Qijian