Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中油港燃能源集團控股有限公司

CHINA OIL GANGRAN ENERGY GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

Stock Code: 8132

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors" and each a "Director") of China Oil Gangran Energy Group Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that with effect from 7 August 2017:

- (i) Mr. Chan Ying Kay, an independent non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the remuneration committee ("Remuneration Committee") and nomination committee ("Nomination Committee") of the Board; and
- (ii) Mr. Hua Xujie, a non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee consisted of only two members since 6 December 2016 following the resignation of an executive Director and the Company has been identifying suitable candidate(s) to fill the vacancy and meet the requirement of terms of reference of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee to have not less than three members for each committee. The Board considers that (i) Mr. Hua Xujie, which was recently appointed as a non-executive Director on 25 July 2017, is a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of the Nomination Committee; and (ii) Mr. Chan Ying Kay, which was re-elected by the shareholders of the Company at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 7 August 2017, is a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

Following the above changes, the Nomination Committee comprises Ms. Eugenia Yang, Mr. Lau Sung Tat, Vincent, Mr. Chan Ying Kay and Mr. Hua Xujie and the Remuneration Committee comprises Mr. Lau Sung Tat, Vincent, Ms. Eugenia Yang and Mr. Chan Ying Kay and comply with the terms of reference of each of the Nomination Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

By order of the Board

China Oil Gangran Energy Group Holdings Limited
Zheng Jian Peng

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 7 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zou Donghai, Mr. Rong Changjun, Mr. Zhang Xueming, Dr. Ho Chun Kit Gregory and Dr. Zheng Jian Peng; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Shiu Man and Mr. Hua Xujie; and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Eugenia Yang, Mr. Chan Ying Kay and Mr. Lau Sung Tat, Vincent.

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the GEM Listing Rules for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the commission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcements" page of the GEM website at http://www.hkgem.com for at least 7 days from the date of its posting and on the websites of the Company at www.chinaoilgangran.com and http://chinaoilgangran.todayir.com.