Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is made for information purpose only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase, or subscribe for any securities of the Company.



CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of the China Oil Gangran Energy Group Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 23 May 2019 (the "**Announcement**") in relations to the appointment of independent non-executive director. Unless otherwise stated, definitions and terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of the Company wish to clarify that there was a typographical omission in respect of the statement, with which "As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zou Donghai, Mr. Rong Changjun, Mr. Zhang Wenrong, Dr. Zheng Jian Peng, Mr. Yuan Beisheng and Ms. Hui Sai Ha; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lau Sung Tat, Vincent, Mr. Qin Shihui and Mr. Clay Huen." should be "As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zou Donghai, Mr. Rong Changjun, Mr. Zhang Wenrong, Dr. Zheng Jian Peng, Mr. Yuan Beisheng and Ms. Hui Sai Ha; and the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zou Donghai, Mr. Rong Changjun, Mr. Zhang Wenrong, Dr. Zheng Jian Peng, Mr. Yuan Beisheng and Ms. Hui Sai Ha; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lau Sung Tat, Vincent, Mr. Qin Shihui, Mr. He Wen and Mr. Clay Huen.".

Save as disclosed herein, all other content of the Announcement remains unchanged.

By order of the Board CHINA OIL GANGRAN ENERGY GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED Zou Donghai Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zou Donghai, Mr. Rong Changjun, Mr. Zhang Wenrong, Dr. Zheng Jian Peng, Mr. Yuan Beisheng and Ms. Hui Sai Ha; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lau Sung Tat, Vincent, Mr. Qin Shihui, Mr. He Wen and Mr. Clay Huen. This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the GEM Listing Rules for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that to the best of their knowledge and belief the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive, and there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement herein or this announcement misleading.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcements" page of the GEM website at http://www.hkgem.com for at least 7 days from the date of its posting and on the websites of the Company at www.chinaoilgangran.com and http://chinaoilgangran.todayir.com.