Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00079)

## PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO THE BYE-LAWS

This announcement is made by Century Legend (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.51(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

On 1 January 2022, the Listing Rules were amended by, among others, adopting a uniform set of 14 core standards for shareholder protections for issuers regardless of their place of incorporation set out in Appendix 3 to the Listing Rules. The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company proposes to amend its existing Bye-Laws by way of adoption of the new Bye-Laws (a) to bring the Bye-Laws to be in line with the relevant requirements of the applicable laws of Bermuda and the Listing Rules; and (b) to allow the Company to hold hybrid and virtual meetings of shareholders. Other minor amendments to the existing Bye-Laws are also proposed to be made to introduce the corresponding and house-keeping changes (the "Proposed Amendments").

The Proposed Amendments shall be subject to the passing of a special resolution by the shareholders of the Company at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 2 June 2023 (the "AGM"). A circular containing, among others, details of the Proposed Amendments and a notice convening the AGM will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company as soon as practicable.

By order of the Board
Century Legend (Holdings) Limited
Chu Ming Tak Evans Tania
Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 April 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of seven directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr. Tsang Chiu Mo Samuel (Executive Chairman), Ms. Tsang Chiu Yuen Sylvia and Ms. Chu Ming Tak Evans Tania; and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Hui Yan Kit, Mr. Lau Pui Wing, Ms. Ho Ting Mei and Mr. Wu BinQuan.

\* For identification purpose only