Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA EVERBRIGHT WATER LIMITED

中國光大水務有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Hong Kong Stock Code: 1857)
(Singapore Stock Code: U9E)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of China Everbright Water Limited (the "Company") dated 22 March 2022 (the "Circular") and the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated 22 March 2022 (the "Notice of AGM").

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 26 April 2022 (the "AGM"), all resolutions (the "Resolutions") relating to matters set out in the Notice of AGM, put to the AGM, were duly passed by way of poll.

(a) The poll results on each of the Resolutions are set out below for information:

Ordinary Business					
	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant Resolution	FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution number		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the Resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the Resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2021 and the Auditor's Report thereon.	2,114,730,347	2,114,655,197	100.00	75,150	0.00
Resolution 2 Declaration of a final one-tier tax exempt dividend of 6.83 Hong Kong cents (equivalent to 1.19 Singapore cents) per ordinary share for the financial year ended 31 December 2021.	2,114,730,347	2,114,655,197	100.00	75,150	0.00
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees of SGD340,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2021.	2,114,730,347	2,114,655,197	100.00	75,150	0.00

Ordinary Business					
Resolution number	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant Resolution	FOR		AGAINST	
		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the Resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the Resolution (%)
Resolution 4(a) Re-election of Mr. Hu Yanguo, a director retiring pursuant to the Bye-law 85(6) of the Bye-laws of the Company.	2,114,730,347	2,110,042,795	99.78	4,687,552	0.22
Resolution 4(b) Re-election of Mr. Tao Junjie, a director retiring pursuant to the Bye-law 85(6) of the Bye-laws of the Company.	2,114,730,347	2,114,655,197	100.00	75,150	0.00
Resolution 4(c) Re-election of Mr. Luo Junling, a director retiring pursuant to the Bye-law 86(1) of the Bye-laws of the Company.	2,114,730,347	2,089,846,027	98.82	24,884,320	1.18
Resolution 5 Re-appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as Auditor of the Company.	2,114,730,347	2,114,655,197	100.00	75,150	0.00

Special Business					
		FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant Resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the Resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the Resolution (%)
Resolution 6 Authority to allot and issue new shares.	2,114,730,347	2,092,287,895	98.94	22,442,452	1.06
Resolution 7 Authority to allot and issue shares under the China Everbright Water Limited Scrip Dividend Scheme.	2,114,730,337	2,114,655,187	100.00	75,150	0.00
Resolution 8 Renewal of the share buy-back mandate.	2,114,730,347	2,114,655,197	100.00	75,150	0.00
Resolution 9 Renewal of the interested person transaction mandate.	30,005,765	29,930,615	99.75	75,150	0.25

- (b) Mr. Hu Yanguo, having been re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains an Executive Director, Chairman of the Board, chairman of the Strategy Committee and member of the Nominating Committee of the Company.
- (c) Mr. Tao Junjie, having been re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains an Executive Director, Chief Executive Officer and a member of Strategy Committee of the Company.
- (d) Mr. Luo Junling, having been re-elected as a Director of the Company, remains an Executive Director, Chief Financial Officer and a member of Strategy Committee of the Company.

(e) Details of parties who were required to abstain from voting on any Resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual Resolution(s) on which they were required to abstain from voting are as follows:

Details of Party(ies)	Number of shares held (in own name and/or name of nominee)	Resolution number and details
China Everbright Water Holdings Limited	2,084,724,572	Resolution 9 Renewal of the interested person transaction mandate.

Save for the above, no other shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") were required to abstain from voting. No party has indicated in the Circular that he or his associate(s) intends to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares in issue of the Company was 2,860,876,723, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the AGM (save for parties who are required to abstain as disclosed above).

(f) Scrutineer

In.Corp Business Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.

- (g) The description of all the Resolutions above is by way of summary only. The full text appears in the Notice of AGM.
- (h) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all the Resolutions at the AGM were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

(i) All Directors attended the AGM. Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul, an independent non-executive Director and the chairman of the AGM, and Ms. Cheng Fong Yee, an independent non-executive Director, attended the AGM in person; and the executive Directors, namely, Mr. Hu Yanguo, Mr. Tao Junjie and Mr. Luo Junling, and the remaining independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Zhai Haitao and Ms. Hao Gang, attended the AGM by electronic means.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD CHINA EVERBRIGHT WATER LIMITED Peng Pei

Legal Counsel and Joint Company Secretary

Hong Kong and Singapore, 26 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: (i) three executive Directors, namely Mr. Hu Yanguo (Chairman), Mr. Tao Junjie (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Luo Junling; and (ii) four independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhai Haitao, Mr. Lim Yu Neng Paul, Ms. Cheng Fong Yee and Ms. Hao Gang.