Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA CHENGTONG DEVELOPMENT GROUP LIMITED

## 中國誠通發展集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 217)

## MAJOR TRANSACTION SUBSCRIPTION OF WEALTH MANAGEMENT PRODUCT FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of China Chengtong Development Group Limited ("Company") dated 30 May 2013 ("Announcement"), 21 June 2013, 31 July 2013 and 23 August 2013 in relation to the subscription of wealth management product. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14.36A of the Listing Rules.

As set out in the announcement of the Company dated 23 August 2013, it is expected that the Company will despatch a circular ("Circular") containing, among others, details of the Subscription and other financial information of the Group to the Shareholders on or before 31 October 2013.

As additional time is required for the preparation of certain information to be included in the Circular, including but not limited to the indebtedness statement of the Group and the letter from the Board, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for and the Stock Exchange has granted a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules such that the despatch of the Circular is to be further postponed to a date on or before 31 December 2013.

By order of the Board
China Chengtong Development Group Limited
Wang Hongxin
Managing Director

31 October 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Guotong, Mr. Yuan Shaoli, Mr. Wang Hongxin and Mr. Wang Tianlin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Mr. Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec and Mr. Chang Qing.