Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA CHENGTONG DEVELOPMENT GROUP LIMITED

中國誠通發展集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 217)

FURTHER ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION — FINANCE LEASE MASTER AGREEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 21 April 2022 ("**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to provide the shareholders of the Company with additional information in relation to the Finance Lease Master Agreement. The maximum total amount of lease payment and the maximum interest rate for the calculation of lease interest payable by the Lessee to Chengtong Financial Leasing under the Finance Lease Master Agreement is approximately RMB182 million (equivalent to approximately HK\$222 million) and 4.92% per annum respectively. The actual amount of lease payment and interest rate of each Finance Lease Arrangement to be entered into pursuant to the Finance Lease Master Agreement may vary but will in any event subject to the aforesaid cap.

In this announcement, for the purpose of illustration only, amounts quoted in RMB have been converted into HK\$ at the rate of RMB1.00 to HK\$1.22. Such exchange rate has been used, where applicable, for the purpose of illustration only and does not constitute a representation that any amounts were or may have been exchanged at this or any other rates or at all.

> By Order of the Board China Chengtong Development Group Limited Zhang Bin Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 April 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Bin and Mr. Yang Tianzhou; and the independent non-executive Directors are Professor Chang Qing, Mr. Lee Man Chun, Tony and Professor He Jia.