Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA CHENGTONG DEVELOPMENT GROUP LIMITED

中國誠通發展集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 217)

RESIGNATION OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE ENVIRONMENTAL, SOCIAL AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

The board ("Board") of directors ("Directors", and each a "Director") of China Chengtong Development Group Limited ("Company") announces that Mr. Wang Daxiong ("Mr. Wang") resigned as a non-executive Director with effect from 11 January 2023 due to his other job arrangement. Upon his resignation as a non-executive Director, Mr. Wang will cease to be a member of the audit committee of the Board and the chairman of the environmental, social and governance committee of the Board ("ESG Committee").

Mr. Wang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces that with effect from 11 January 2023, Mr. Yang Tianzhou ("Mr. Yang") and Mr. Gu Honglin ("Mr. Gu"), both of whom are existing executive Directors, have been appointed as the chairman and a member of the ESG Committee respectively. The ESG Committee comprises Mr. Yang as the chairman, Mr. Gu and Professor He Jia, an independent non-executive Director, as members with effect from 11 January 2023.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his past participation in the Board.

By Order of the Board
China Chengtong Development Group Limited
Zhang Bin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 11 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Bin, Mr. Yang Tianzhou and Mr. Gu Honglin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Professor Chang Qing, Mr. Lee Man Chun, Tony and Professor He Jia.