Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA CHENGTONG DEVELOPMENT GROUP LIMITED

中國誠通發展集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 217)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

IN RELATION TO THE MAJOR TRANSACTION – SALE AND LEASEBACK ARRANGEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 28 March 2024 in respect of the Sale and Leaseback Arrangement (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the entering into of the Sale and Leaseback Arrangement constitutes a major transaction of the Company under Chapter 14 of the Listing Rules and the Company has obtained the written Shareholder's approval in respect of the Sale and Leaseback Arrangement in lieu of holding a general meeting of the Company pursuant to Rule 14.44 of the Listing Rules.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular in respect of the Sale and Leaseback Arrangement (the "Circular") within 15 business days after the publication of the Announcement (i.e. on or before 23 April 2024).

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise the information to be included in the Circular, the Company has applied to and has been granted by the Stock Exchange a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules on condition that the Company shall despatch the Circular on or before 14 May 2024.

By order of the Board
China Chengtong Development Group Limited
Zhang Bin

Chairman

Hong Kong, 23 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Bin and Mr. Gu Honglin; and the independent non-executive Directors are Professor Chang Qing, Mr. Lee Man Chun, Tony and Professor He Jia.